Webinar: Strategies for Writing Maintainable and Efficient SKILL Code

Webinar: Strategies for Writing Maintainable and Efficient SKILL Code


3 July 2019

posted in: Seminars | 0

Create flawless designs and streamline the process

Date and Time: Wednesday, July 3, 09:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 11:30 IDT / 14:00 IST / 16:30 CST

 

The SKILL programming language is used to customize various Cadence applications such as the Virtuoso and Allegro environments. It’s a powerful and full-featured language with a rich application programming interface to allow you to extend the tools to add additional features and to automate repetitive tasks. 

In this webinar, we’ll present tips on how to write good, maintainable SKILL code so that others in your team can use and understand your code.

Agenda

  • Style and formatting
  • Good coding practice
  • How to defensively check for errors

The webinar will also discuss strategies for writing efficient code as well as how to take advantage of the SKILL IDE for improving and optimizing your programs.

Join Cadence Education Services and Custom IC AE Group Director, Andrew Beckett for our free, one-hour live webinar Writing Good SKILL Code.

To register, use the REGISTER NOW link below and sign in with your email and Cadence password. Then select “Request” to register for the session. Once registered, you’ll receive a confirmation email containing all log-in details. 

REGISTER NOW

Please Note:

  • Registration closes Tuesday, July 2
  • Please ensure that you have received the log-in link / details by this date
  • Seating is limited for this webinar—if you register, please plan on attending